by Kelsey Wynn | Editor in Chief

SCRANTON – Lackawanna County has set up six secure ballot box locations throughout the county for residents to drop off completed ballots.

The boxes are located within municipal buildings, which are monitored via video surveillance constantly and are open Monday to Friday.

Open Locations:

  • Carbondale City Hall: 1 N. Main St., Carbondale (8 a.m. to 5 p.m.)
  • Clarks Summit Municipal Building: 304 S. State St., Clarks Summit (8 a.m. to 7 p.m.)
  • Dickson City Municipal Building: 901 Enterprise St., Dickson City (8 a.m. to 4 p.m.)
  • Moosic Municipal Building: 715 Main St., Moosic (8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.)
  • Roaring Brook Twp. Municipal Building: 430 Blue Shutters Road, Roaring Brook Township (9 a.m. to 3 p.m.)
  • Lackawanna County Government Center: 123 Wyoming Ave., Scranton (8 a.m. to 7 p.m.)

Voters in Lackawanna County can drop off their ballots at any location. Mail-in ballot applications, which can be completed online, must be completed by 5 p.m. October 27 in Pennsylvania.

In-person voting will also commence from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Nov. 3 on Election Day.

For more information regarding secure ballot drop-off locations, visit